loader image

Test Solutions for Simulink Models & Production Code

Challenges of Virtual Validation for ADAS/AD

How can I create the needed millions of scenarios?

How can I avoid the test explosion problem?

How can I find out if my tests are passed or failed?

Webinar

Webinar: 4 Strategies to Upgrade to a New MATLAB/Simulink Version

Thabo Krick

Yatish Chitluri

February 24th, 10:00 CET (Berlin)/ 4AM EST (Detroit)/ 14:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 17:00 CST (Beijing)

February 24th, 15:00 CET (Berlin)/ 09:00 EST (Detroit)/ 19:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 22:00 CST (Beijing)

Are you still using a 6 year old Matlab, Code Generator or Compiler? Often toolchains evolve slowly because people are afraid of breaking something when upgrading their software stack. However, this increases the maintenance cost and the effort for a migration that needs to be done eventually. And it also means that users can not benefit from new features and improvements coming with new releases of each tool.

But how to make sure that upgrading to a new tool version (e.g. Matlab or TargetLink) does not break anything?

In this free Webinar we will discuss four different approaches regarding their effectiveness and potential degree of automation:

  1. A static comparison of models and code files (e.g. using tools like BeyondCompare)
  2. Re-execution of Functional Test Cases
  3. Structural Regression Test with Functional Test Cases
  4. Structural Regression Test with Auto-Generated Test Cases for 100% coverage

We will also show you, how Jenkins can be used to fully automate the migration of hundreds of models.

Watch the recording

Reset

Thabo Krick

Oldenburg, Germany

Application Engineer

Thabo Krick studied Economic Computer Science at the University of Oldenburg and joined BTC Embedded Systems AG in 2013 as a student. With his team he set up the Jenkins-based software pipeline for BTC development and testing activities across all departments. After his Bachelor degree, he developed plugins and provided technical support for BTC EmbeddedPlatform customers world-wide. Since 2017 Thabo has provided trainings and consulted customers from the automotive domain regarding their testing process, ISO 26262 and automation. In 2018 he became a "Certified Jenkins Engineer" by successfully passing the exam at the Jenkins World Congress in Nice/France.

Connect on LinkedIn

Yatish Chitluri

Oldenburg, Germany

Application Engineer

Yatish Chitluri received his Master of Science in Mechatronics at the FH Aachen. He worked for 2.5 years at Fraunhofer ILT in Aachen, Germany as a research assistant in the field of Model-based Development methods. In October 2021, Yatish Chitluri joined BTC Embedded Systems AG as an Application Engineer in Oldenburg, Germany, where he supports our worldwide customers with their Model-based Development and Testing toolchains and processes.

Connect on LinkedIn

Join our newsletter

Your email address will be submitted to the privacy-certified newsletter software Newsletter2Go for technical distribution. For further information go to our privacy policy.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.