loader image

Test Solutions for Simulink Models & Production Code

Virtual Validation for ADAS/AD

How can I create the needed millions of scenarios?

How can I avoid the test explosion problem?

How can I find out if my tests are passed or failed?

Webinar

Webinar – Efficient Test for Handwritten Embedded Software

Thabo Krick

Nathan Drasovean

November 14th, 10:00 CET (Berlin) / 04:00 EST (Detroit) / 14:30 IST (Bangalore) / 17:00 CST (Beijing)

November 14th, 15:00 CET (Berlin) / 09:00 EST (Detroit) / 19:30 IST (Bangalore) / 22:00 CST (Beijing)

Even in domains like embedded software development for automotive, where we see a lot of model-based software development (MBD), different reasons may lead to projects being developed using handwritten c-code instead of applying a model-based approach.

Compared to MBD, handwritten code has a very low degree of abstraction. Testers need to figure out which functions to test and which variables they can access in a bunch of source files. Trying to isolate a function for unit testing proves even harder when it has a lot of dependencies.

In this context, we identify three main challenges:

  1. Stubbing: The recurrent need to create stub code for external variables and functions

  2. Test Interfaces: The extraction of a clear test interface for each function

  3. Multi-step tests: Control algorithms often require many successive executions

In this webinar, you will learn what you can do to address these challenges and how to ensure testability of your code.

Watch the recording

Reset

Thabo Krick

Oldenburg, Germany

Senior Application Engineer

Thabo Krick studied Economic Computer Science at the University of Oldenburg and joined BTC Embedded Systems AG in 2013 as a student. With his team he set up the Jenkins-based software pipeline for BTC development and testing activities across all departments. After his Bachelor degree, he developed plugins and provided technical support for BTC EmbeddedPlatform customers world-wide. Since 2017 Thabo has provided trainings and consulted customers from the automotive domain regarding their testing process, ISO 26262 and automation. In 2018 he became a "Certified Jenkins Engineer" by successfully passing the exam at the Jenkins World Congress in Nice/France.

Connect on LinkedIn

Nathan Drasovean

Royal Oak, Michigan

Sales & Application Engineer

Nathan Drasovean studied Data Science through the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor and joined BTCEmbedded Systems Inc in January of 2022. With technical expertise in Python and C++, he's helped a variety of clients develop CI/CD pipelines to automate their workflows with BTC EmbeddedSystems, in addition to providing training and support with the tool. In his free-time, he enjoys writing LinkedIn articles and blog posts.

Connect on LinkedIn
Events

Join upcoming Webinar

Join our newsletter

Your email address will be submitted to the privacy-certified newsletter software Newsletter2Go for technical distribution. For further information go to our privacy policy.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.