loader image

Test Solutions for Simulink Models & Production Code

Challenges of Virtual Validation for ADAS/AD

How can I create the needed millions of scenarios?

How can I avoid the test explosion problem?

How can I find out if my tests are passed or failed?

Webinar

Webinar: Ensuring Requirements-Traceability in an Agile Embedded Software Development Project

Thabo Krick

Wolfgang Meincke

April 27th, 10:00 CET (Berlin) / 4AM EST (Detroit) / 13:30 IST (Bangalore) / 16:00 CST (Beijing)

April 27th, 15:00 CET (Berlin) / 09:00 EST (Detroit) / 18:30 IST (Bangalore) / 21:00 CST (Beijing)

Developing safety critical systems in the automotive domain to standards (like ISO 26262) requires managing traceability between different types of artifacts in the development process. This traceability is particularly important when it comes to requirements and test cases, to ensure the following questions can be answered with confidence and accuracy at any project stage:

  • Did we create test cases for every requirement?
  • Which requirement(s) is/are covered by a particular test case?
  • Does the model and/or production code violate any requirements?
  • How can we transparently adapt models and test cases when requirements change?

Exchange formats like Excel or ReqIF can be used to connect the tools, but they become increasingly inefficient and error prone, especially as the software development process becomes more agile. The introduction of manual data import/export steps could compromise the consistency of the data.

In this free Webinar, Wolfgang Meincke and Thabo Krick will show you how to ensure an efficient connection and bi-directional traceability between your test tools and ALM/PLM solutions within an agile Model-based development process. While the presented strategy is generic, we will focus our live demo on a toolchain which consists of Siemens Polarion, Simulink, dSPACE TargetLink and BTC EmbeddedTester.

Watch the recording

Reset

Thabo Krick

Oldenburg, Germany

Application Engineer

Thabo Krick studied Economic Computer Science at the University of Oldenburg and joined BTC Embedded Systems AG in 2013 as a student. With his team he set up the Jenkins-based software pipeline for BTC development and testing activities across all departments. After his Bachelor degree, he developed plugins and provided technical support for BTC EmbeddedPlatform customers world-wide. Since 2017 Thabo has provided trainings and consulted customers from the automotive domain regarding their testing process, ISO 26262 and automation. In 2018 he became a "Certified Jenkins Engineer" by successfully passing the exam at the Jenkins World Congress in Nice/France.

Connect on LinkedIn

Wolfgang Meincke

Stuttgart, Germany

Senior Application Engineer

Wolfgang Meincke studied Computer Science at the University Ravensburg-Weingarten where he graduated in 2006. He then worked at EWE TEL GmbH where he was responsible for requirements engineering and project management for software development projects as well as agile software development processes. In 2014 he joined BTC as senior pilot engineer to support the customers to integrate the tools into their development processes as well as giving support and training on test methodologies regarding the ISO 26262 standard. One of his main areas of interest is the formalization of safety requirements and their verification based on formal testing and model-checking technologies for unit test, integration test and HIL real-time-testing.

Connect on LinkedIn
Events

Join upcoming Webinar

Join our newsletter

Your email address will be submitted to the privacy-certified newsletter software Newsletter2Go for technical distribution. For further information go to our privacy policy.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.