loader image

Test Solutions for Simulink Models & Production Code

Challenges of Virtual Validation for ADAS/AD

How can I create the needed millions of scenarios?

How can I avoid the test explosion problem?

How can I find out if my tests are passed or failed?

Webinar

Webinar: Processor-in-the-Loop Test with BTC EmbeddedTester and iSYSTEM Debug Tools

Thabo Krick

November 17th, 10:00 CET (Berlin)/ 4AM EST (Detroit)/ 13:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 16:00 CST (Beijing)

November 17th, 16:00 CET (Berlin)/ 10AM EST (Detroit)/ 19:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 22:00 CST (Beijing)

Standards like ISO 26262 recommend software unit tests and software integration tests are performed as close as possible to the target environment. The test execution on a target platform (commonly referred to as Processor-in-the-Loop Testing or PIL) requires the production code to be compiled with the target compiler and then executed on the real or emulated target processor.

While MIL and/or SIL Testing are well established process steps in most development projects for embedded software, PIL testing is often considered to be difficult and complex.

In this free Webinar, BTC Embedded Systems and iSYSTEM will demonstrate how to easily set up a seamless toolchain for running your tests on the host PC as well as on the target for an ISO 26262 compliant software unit and integration test.

We will set up a test project for a software component developed with Simulink, create and run tests on MIL, SIL and PIL, look at code coverage and perform on-target debugging.

Webinar

Thabo Krick

Oldenburg, Germany

Application Engineer

Thabo Krick studied Economic Computer Science at the University of Oldenburg and joined BTC Embedded Systems AG in 2013 as a student. With his team he set up the Jenkins-based software pipeline for BTC development and testing activities across all departments. After his Bachelor degree, he developed plugins and provided technical support for BTC EmbeddedPlatform customers world-wide. Since 2017 Thabo has provided trainings and consulted customers from the automotive domain regarding their testing process, ISO 26262 and automation. In 2018 he became a "Certified Jenkins Engineer" by successfully passing the exam at the Jenkins World Congress in Nice/France.

Connect on LinkedIn

Join our newsletter

Your email address will be submitted to the privacy-certified newsletter software Newsletter2Go for technical distribution. For further information go to our privacy policy.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.