loader image

Test Solutions for Simulink Models & Production Code

Challenges of Virtual Validation for ADAS/AD

How can I create the needed millions of scenarios?

How can I avoid the test explosion problem?

How can I find out if my tests are passed or failed?

Webinar

Webinar: When and How to Generate Test Cases Automatically

Thabo Krick

Wolfgang Meincke

November 09th, 10:00 CET (Berlin)/ 4AM EST (Detroit)/ 14:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 17:00 CST (Beijing)

November 09th, 15:00 CET (Berlin)/ 09:00 EST (Detroit)/ 19:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 22:00 CST (Beijing)

The automatic generation of test cases has always been a controversial topic. While some people dream about stopping any manual test activities others say that test generation is not allowed.

In this Webinar we will discuss when (and when not) it makes sense to generate test cases automatically and how to do it.

Based on examples within a model based development workflow we will show you:

The test goals for which test cases can be generated

  • Structural coverage goals
  • Robustness goals
  • Drive-to-State
  • (Machine-readable) Requirements

The use cases in which automatically generated test cases can be useful

  • Requirements-based Testing
  • Back-to-Back Test
  • Regresssion Test
  • Migration Test

The technologies which are available to generate tests automatically

  • Random methods
  • Mathematically complete methods

Watch the recording

Reset

Thabo Krick

Oldenburg, Germany

Application Engineer

Thabo Krick studied Economic Computer Science at the University of Oldenburg and joined BTC Embedded Systems AG in 2013 as a student. With his team he set up the Jenkins-based software pipeline for BTC development and testing activities across all departments. After his Bachelor degree, he developed plugins and provided technical support for BTC EmbeddedPlatform customers world-wide. Since 2017 Thabo has provided trainings and consulted customers from the automotive domain regarding their testing process, ISO 26262 and automation. In 2018 he became a "Certified Jenkins Engineer" by successfully passing the exam at the Jenkins World Congress in Nice/France.

Connect on LinkedIn

Wolfgang Meincke

Stuttgart, Germany

Senior Application Engineer

Wolfgang Meincke studied Computer Science at the University Ravensburg-Weingarten where he graduated in 2006. He then worked at EWE TEL GmbH where he was responsible for requirements engineering and project management for software development projects as well as agile software development processes. In 2014 he joined BTC as senior pilot engineer to support the customers to integrate the tools into their development processes as well as giving support and training on test methodologies regarding the ISO 26262 standard. One of his main areas of interest is the formalization of safety requirements and their verification based on formal testing and model-checking technologies for unit test, integration test and HIL real-time-testing.

Connect on LinkedIn

Join our newsletter

Your email address will be submitted to the privacy-certified newsletter software Newsletter2Go for technical distribution. For further information go to our privacy policy.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.