loader image

Test Solutions for Simulink Models & Production Code

Challenges of Virtual Validation for ADAS/AD

How can I create the needed millions of scenarios?

How can I avoid the test explosion problem?

How can I find out if my tests are passed or failed?

Webinar

Webinar: Why and How to Improve Requirements – with ITK Engineering

Wolfgang Meincke

Bernd Holzmüller

December 1st, 10:00 CET (Berlin)/ 4AM EST (Detroit)/ 14:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 17:00 CST (Beijing)

December 1st, 16:00 CET (Berlin)/ 10AM EST (Detroit)/ 20:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 23:00 CST (Beijing)

“Software will only reflect what the developers understood from the requirements and the domain – not what someone wrote in a requirements document” –

Carola Lilienthal, Author: “Sustainable Software Architecture: Analyze and Reduce Technical Debt”

This is true for many projects in the area of embedded software. Often requirements are not precise, incomplete, and sometimes even partly contradict each other. This leaves too much room for interpretation and can lead to bugs which are often detected late or not at all during development and test.

For this free Webinar, we are excited to have the chance to speak with one of the leading German experts on requirements quality for embedded software: Mr. Bernd Holzmüller from ITK Engineering GmbH (Part of Robert Bosch GmbH). Over the past 20 years, he has worked in various projects in different industries (railway, avionics, automotive) and helped to analyze and improve the quality of requirements.

We will talk with Mr. Holzmüller about his experiences from real development projects and find answers to the following questions:

  • How can we determine if a requirement is good or bad?
  • What are the reasons for poor requirements in many projects?
  • What return-on-investment might we expect if we spend more time on the requirements?
  • Which techniques and technologies are available to ensure robust requirements quality in early project stages?

We will also talk about the results of a common project in which BTC and ITK worked together to apply formal methods on a set of requirements which uncovered weaknesses while ensuring completeness and consistency.

Webinar

Wolfgang Meincke

Stuttgart, Germany

Senior Application Engineer

Wolfgang Meincke studied Computer Science at the University Ravensburg-Weingarten where he graduated in 2006. He then worked at EWE TEL GmbH where he was responsible for requirements engineering and project management for software development projects as well as agile software development processes. In 2014 he joined BTC as senior pilot engineer to support the customers to integrate the tools into their development processes as well as giving support and training on test methodologies regarding the ISO 26262 standard. One of his main areas of interest is the formalization of safety requirements and their verification based on formal testing and model-checking technologies for unit test, integration test and HIL real-time-testing.

Connect on LinkedIn

Bernd Holzmüller

Stuttgart, Germany

Business Development V&V

Bernd Holzmüller studied computer science at Stuttgart University and subsequently worked as a research assistant at the department of programming languages and compiler construction. His main interests are practical use of formal methods and notations, process modeling and improvement, and quality assurance. He has over 20 years of experience in software engineering and project management in various industries like transportation, aerospace & defense, automation and automotive. After joining ITK Engineering in 2012, he was involved in defining and establishing a quality management system for software development for an Automotive OEM. Subsequently, he worked as a Manager R&D as a consultant for requirements engineering, development and testing processes. Currently, he is responsible for V&V business development at ITK Engineering.

Connect on LinkedIn

Join our newsletter

Your email address will be submitted to the privacy-certified newsletter software Newsletter2Go for technical distribution. For further information go to our privacy policy.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.