loader image

针对Simulink模型和量产代码的测试解决方案

针对 ADAS/AD 虚拟验证的挑战

如何创建所需的数百万个方案?

如何避免测试爆炸问题?

如何确定我的测试是通过还是失败?

Webinar

Webinar – Past, Present and Future of Continuous Integration in Automotive

Thabo Krick

Nathan Drasovean

September 15th, 11:00 CET (Berlin) / 05:00 EST (Detroit) / 14:30 IST (Bangalore) / 17:00 CST (Beijing)
September 15th, 15:00 CET (Berlin) / 09:00 EST (Detroit) / 18:30 IST (Bangalore) / 21:00 CST (Beijing)

In recent years, we’ve observed many different approaches to CI / CD, ranging from simple scripts for a single team to sophisticated general purpose delivery pipelines serving various projects across their organizations. And we’ve also noticed that Jenkins has been the go-to choice for automotive embedded software CI / CD pipelines for a long time.

Unfortunately, many developers and DevOps engineers have experienced their organization’s Jenkins setup has slowly shifted from being a powerful solution that adds value, to a painful, outdated, and vastly complex monster that is no longer fully understood. This raises questions and creates statements like: 

  • “Our CI/CD pipelines are slowing us down!”
  • “We need a new version of XY, does anyone have permissions to install that on the agent?”
  • “It’s 2022… Is Jenkins dead?”

In this free webinar, Nathan Drasovean and certified Jenkins Engineer Thabo Krick will explain what has changed, how you can achieve high value with low maintenance and – if it’s already too late – what can be done to transform a CI setup from an unmaintainable mess into a lean solution for state-of-the-art automation pipelines.

The event targets automotive developers, DevOps engineers and managers who struggle with CI/CD at scale. Don’t lose hope if you suffer from tedious work with nasty legacy Jenkins setups, but learn how to proceed into the right direction!

Are you planning a new CI/CD solution from scratch? Benefit by learning about from the mistakes of the past two decades and ensure a solid foundation for flexible, future-proof CI/CD.

Thabo Krick

Oldenburg, Germany

Application Engineer

Thabo Krick studied Economic Computer Science at the University of Oldenburg and joined BTC Embedded Systems AG in 2013 as a student. With his team he set up the Jenkins-based software pipeline for BTC development and testing activities across all departments. After his Bachelor degree, he developed plugins and provided technical support for BTC EmbeddedPlatform customers world-wide. Since 2017 Thabo has provided trainings and consulted customers from the automotive domain regarding their testing process, ISO 26262 and automation. In 2018 he became a "Certified Jenkins Engineer" by successfully passing the exam at the Jenkins World Congress in Nice/France.

Connect on LinkedIn

Nathan Drasovean

Royal Oak, Michigan

Sales & Application Engineer

Nathan Drasovean studied Data Science through the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor and joined BTCEmbedded Systems Inc in January of 2022. With technical expertise in Python and C++, he's helped a variety of clients develop CI/CD pipelines to automate their workflows with BTC EmbeddedSystems, in addition to providing training and support with the tool. In his free-time, he enjoys writing LinkedIn articles and blog posts.

Connect on LinkedIn

Join our newsletter

Your email address will be submitted to the privacy-certified newsletter software Newsletter2Go for technical distribution. For further information go to our privacy policy.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.