loader image

Test Lösungen für Simulink Modelle und Seriencode

Challenges of Virtual Validation for ADAS/AD

How can I create the needed millions of scenarios?

How can I avoid the test explosion problem?

How can I find out if my tests are passed or failed?

Webinar

Webinar: How to Manage Requirements-Traceability for an ISO 26262 Compliant Test Process

Yatish Chitluri

Wolfgang Meincke

June 18th, 10:00 CET (Berlin) / 04:00 EST (Detroit) / 13:30 IST (Bangalore) / 16:00 CST (Beijing)

June 18th, 15:00 CET (Berlin) / 09:00 EST (Detroit) / 18:30 IST (Bangalore) / 21:00 CST (Beijing)

Developing safety critical systems in the automotive domain to standards (like ISO 26262) requires managing traceability between different types of artifacts in the development process. This traceability is particularly important when it comes to requirements and test cases, to ensure the following questions can be answered with confidence and accuracy at any project stage:

1. Did we create test cases for every requirement?
2. Which requirement(s) is/are covered by a particular test case?
3. Are there requirements which are not correctly implemented by the software?

Exchange formats like Excel or ReqIF can be used to connect the tools, but they become increasingly inefficient and error prone, especially as the software development process becomes more agile.  The introduction of manual data import/export steps could compromise the consistency of the data.

In this free Webinar, we will show you how to ensure an efficient connection and bi-directional traceability between your test tools and ALM/PLM solutions within a Model-based development process. While the presented strategy is generic, we will focus our live demo on a toolchain which consists of IBM DOORS NG, IBM Engineering Test Management,  Simulink, dSPACE TargetLink and BTC EmbeddedTester. 

Yatish Chitluri

Oldenburg, Germany

Application Engineer

Yatish Chitluri received his Master of Science in Mechatronics at the FH Aachen. He worked for 2.5 years at Fraunhofer ILT in Aachen, Germany as a research assistant in the field of Model-based Development methods. In October 2021, Yatish Chitluri joined BTC Embedded Systems AG as an Application Engineer in Oldenburg, Germany, where he supports our worldwide customers with their Model-based Development and Testing toolchains and processes.

Connect on LinkedIn

Wolfgang Meincke

Stuttgart, Germany

Senior Application Engineer
Senior Business Development Manager India

Wolfgang Meincke studied Computer Science at the University Ravensburg-Weingarten where he graduated in 2006. He then worked at EWE TEL GmbH where he was responsible for requirements engineering and project management for software development projects as well as agile software development processes. In 2014 he joined BTC as senior pilot engineer to support the customers to integrate the tools into their development processes as well as giving support and training on test methodologies regarding the ISO 26262 standard. One of his main areas of interest is the formalization of safety requirements and their verification based on formal testing and model-checking technologies for unit test, integration test and HIL real-time-testing.

Connect on LinkedIn
Events

Join upcoming Webinar

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an!

Für den Newsletterversand wird Ihre Email Adresse vom DSGVO zertifizierten Dienstleister Newsletter2Go verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.