loader image

Test Lösungen für Simulink Modelle und Seriencode

Challenges of Virtual Validation for ADAS/AD

How can I create the needed millions of scenarios?

How can I avoid the test explosion problem?

How can I find out if my tests are passed or failed?

Webinar

Webinar: What You Should Know About Fixed-Point and Floating-Point

Markus Gros

Wolfgang Meincke

March 23rd, 10:00 CET (Berlin)/ 5AM EST (Detroit)/ 14:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 17:00 CST (Beijing)

March 23rd, 15:00 CET (Berlin)/ 10:00 EST (Detroit)/ 19:30 IST (Bangalore)/ 22:00 CST (Beijing)

“Handling Fixed-Point Code is difficult (especially because of the time consuming scaling task) while Floating-Point solves all problems as it is able to make calculations with almost ideal mathematical precision.”

In this free Webinar we will clarify this and many other common misunderstandings about the advantages and disadvantages of Fixed-Point Code and Floating-Point Code for embedded software.

Join us to find out:

  • Why 0,1+0,1 is not always 0,2
  • Why in some cases Fixed-Point has actually the better precision
  • How to (partially) automate the task of scaling fixed point variables
  • How compiler settings can influence the behavior of your code

Watch the recording

Reset

Markus Gros

Berlin, Germany

Senior Vice President Marketing & Sales

Markus Gros studied Mechatronics at the University of Darmstadt and at the Universidad Politecnica de Catalunya in Barcelona. After his Diploma in 2007, he began working for dSPACE in Paris where he provided support, trainings and consulting to French customers in the Automotive and Aerospace Domain for topics including model-based development, automatic code generation, AUTOSAR and ISO 26262. In 2012, he joined BTC Embedded Systems AG where he is today responsible for global marketing & sales activities. Since the beginning of 2019, he also serves as President of the newly founded daughter company BTC Embedded Systems Inc. in Detroit.

Connect on LinkedIn

Wolfgang Meincke

Stuttgart, Germany

Senior Application Engineer
Senior Business Development Manager India

Wolfgang Meincke studied Computer Science at the University Ravensburg-Weingarten where he graduated in 2006. He then worked at EWE TEL GmbH where he was responsible for requirements engineering and project management for software development projects as well as agile software development processes. In 2014 he joined BTC as senior pilot engineer to support the customers to integrate the tools into their development processes as well as giving support and training on test methodologies regarding the ISO 26262 standard. One of his main areas of interest is the formalization of safety requirements and their verification based on formal testing and model-checking technologies for unit test, integration test and HIL real-time-testing.

Connect on LinkedIn
Events

Join upcoming Webinar

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an!

Für den Newsletterversand wird Ihre Email Adresse vom DSGVO zertifizierten Dienstleister Newsletter2Go verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.