loader image

Test Lösungen für Simulink Modelle und Seriencode

Virtual Validation for ADAS/AD

How can I create the needed millions of scenarios?

How can I avoid the test explosion problem?

How can I find out if my tests are passed or failed?

Webinar

Webinar – Formal Test – Get maximum value from your test data with minimal effort

Markus Gros

Taichi Ando

September 28th, 10:00 CET (Berlin) / 04:00 EST (Detroit) / 13:30 IST (Bangalore) / 16:00 CST (Beijing)

September 28th, 15:00 CET (Berlin) / 09:00 EST (Detroit) / 18:30 IST (Bangalore) / 21:00 CST (Beijing)

In most embedded software projects, a huge amount of test data is produced and recorded on the different test stages along the V-Cycle up to in-vehicle testing. But how can we get the maximum value out of this data? How can we make sure to detect all critical situations?

While a manual review of the recorded signals is not feasible, the traditional Requirements-based Test approach usually only looks for the status of one particular requirement per test case.

In this free webinar, Taichi Ando and Markus Gros introduce “Formal Test” as a highly automated approach to get maximum value from existing data with minimal effort.

We will show you:

  • Why an automated approach for analyzing test data is needed
  • How to bring the corresponding requirements and safety goals into a “machine-readable” format
  • How to execute a Formal Test and debug violations
  • How to automate everything using a Linux Docker Container

Watch the recording

Reset

Markus Gros

Berlin, Germany

Senior Vice President Marketing & Sales

Markus Gros studied Mechatronics at the University of Darmstadt and at the Universidad Politecnica de Catalunya in Barcelona. After his Diploma in 2007, he began working for dSPACE in Paris where he provided support, trainings and consulting to French customers in the Automotive and Aerospace Domain for topics including model-based development, automatic code generation, AUTOSAR and ISO 26262. In 2012, he joined BTC Embedded Systems AG where he is today responsible for global marketing & sales activities. Since the beginning of 2019, he also serves as President of the newly founded daughter company BTC Embedded Systems Inc. in Detroit.

Connect on LinkedIn

Taichi Ando

Tokyo, Japan

Manager, Sales Engineering Department

Taichi Ando studied Earth and Planetary Sciences at Kyushu University. He joined in BTC Japan in 2009, and started to work as a sales engineer for Formal Specification, Formal Verification and Automatic Testing compliant with functional safety standards. He is today responsible for manager of sales engineering department.

Connect on LinkedIn

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an!

Für den Newsletterversand wird Ihre Email Adresse vom DSGVO zertifizierten Dienstleister Newsletter2Go verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.