loader image

Test Lösungen für Simulink Modelle und Seriencode

Challenges of Virtual Validation for ADAS/AD

How can I create the needed millions of scenarios?

How can I avoid the test explosion problem?

How can I find out if my tests are passed or failed?

Webinar

Webinar – Three Challenges when Testing AUTOSAR in a MBD Process

Markus Gros

Felix Engel

Session 1:

  • Thursday, October 06, 2022, 10:00 am Europe Time (Berlin, GMT+02:00)
  • Thursday, October 06, 2022, 04:00 am Eastern Standard Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
  • Thursday, October 06, 2022, 05:00 pm Japan Time (Tokyo, GMT+09:00)
  • Thursday, October 06, 2022, 04:00 pm China Time (Beijing, GMT+08:00)


Session 2:

  • Thursday, October 06, 2022, 04:00 pm Europe Time (Berlin, GMT+02:00)
  • Thursday, October 06, 2022, 10:00 am Eastern Standard Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
  • Thursday, October 06, 2022, 11:00 pm Japan Time (Tokyo, GMT+09:00)
  • Thursday, October 06, 2022, 10:00 pm China Time (Beijing, GMT+08:00)

Duration: 60 minutes 

In this free webinar, Felix Engel from dSPACE and Markus Gros from BTC Embedded Systems will share best practices and common mistakes they have observed during their combined 25 years of industry experience.

The AUTOSAR Standard was introduced over a decade ago with the goal of facilitating the management of software architectures for automotive embedded software. The standardized interface concept makes software components more independent from the hardware architecture, and it makes collaboration between companies and the reuse of software across different projects much easier. 

But especially in a model-based development process, testing AUTOSAR software brings some challenges and we often hear questions like:

• On which architecture level (composition?, SWC?, runnable?) can and should we test?
• How can we efficiently handle the different AUTOSAR interface types during MIL/SIL/PIL testing?
• Which test methods should be used?

Watch the recording

Reset

Markus Gros

Berlin, Germany

Senior Vice President Marketing & Sales

Markus Gros studied Mechatronics at the University of Darmstadt and at the Universidad Politecnica de Catalunya in Barcelona. After his Diploma in 2007, he began working for dSPACE in Paris where he provided support, trainings and consulting to French customers in the Automotive and Aerospace Domain for topics including model-based development, automatic code generation, AUTOSAR and ISO 26262. In 2012, he joined BTC Embedded Systems AG where he is today responsible for global marketing & sales activities. Since the beginning of 2019, he also serves as President of the newly founded daughter company BTC Embedded Systems Inc. in Detroit.

Connect on LinkedIn

Felix Engel

Paderborn, Germany

dSPACE GmbH

Felix Engel studied Electrical Engineering at the RWTH Aachen University. He joined dSPACE GmbH in 2013 where today his role is "Strategic Product Manager Code Generation".

Connect on LinkedIn
Events

Join upcoming Webinar

Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter an!

Für den Newsletterversand wird Ihre Email Adresse wird vom DSGVO zertifizierten Dienstleister Newsletter2Go verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Videos

Discover some of the main features of our products in these short videos.